Judicial Power

The Judicial Power is vested in the courts, consisting of the Supreme Court, High Court and Lower Courts. This power is governed by Chapter 9 of the Constitution under the heading:  “The Administration of Justice”

Ø  Article 78 The Judiciary

Ø  Article 79 The Supreme court

Ø  Article 80 The High Court

Ø  Article 81 Binding Nature of Decisions of the Supreme Court

Ø  Article 82 Appointment of Judges

Ø  Article 83 Lower Courts

Ø  Article 84 Removal of Judges from Office

Ø  Article 85 The Judicial Service Commission​